Exceptional Education at the Heart of the Community

Term Dates

Expand the panels to find the term dates for the current and next academic year

2019-2020 Term Dates

Autumn Term

Monday 2nd September

Tuesday 3rd September

Wednesday 4th September

Staff CPD Day - no students in school
Thursday 5th September  Year 7, 10 & 11 - 1:2:1 with House Coach - Students will be allocated a time
Friday 6th September Year 8, 9 & 11 - 1:2:1 with House Coach - Students will be allocated a time
Friday 6th September Year 7 Induction Day (8.00-4.00pm) 
Monday 9th September Autumn 1 half term begins at 8am
Tuesday 24th September   Year 6 Open Evening
Thursday 3rd October UCAS Year 13 Evening 
Tuesday 8th October Year 6 Open Evening
Friday 18th October Autumn 1 half term ends at 16.00/16.30
Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October Autumn 1 half term holiday
Monday 28th October

Destinations Day for Y11 and Y13s. School will be closed for Year 7-10 and Year 12.

Tuesday 29th October Autumn 2 half term begins at 8am
Friday 8th November Oasis National Conference for Staff Development - study at home day, students will be given work to complete
Thursday 28th November Year 7 + Year 12 Parents Evening
Thursday 19th December Autumn 2 half term ends at 12.30 for Christmas holidays
Friday 20th December - Friday 3rd January 2020 Christmas holiday
Spring Term 
Monday 6th January

Destinations Day for Y11 and Y13s. School will be closed for Year 7-10 and Year 12

Tuesday 7th January Spring 1 half term begins at 8am
Wednesday 15th January Year 11 Parents Evening and Sixth Open Evening
Tuesday 4th February  Year 8 + Year 13 Parents Evening
Friday 14th February Spring 1 half term ends at 16.00/16.30 for half term holidays
Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February Spring 1 half term holiday
Monday 24th February  Spring 2 half term begins at 8am
Thursday 12th March Year 10 Parents Evening
Tuesday 17th March Year 8 Options Evening 
Friday 3rd April Spring 2 half term ends at 12.30 for Easter holidays
Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April Easter holiday
Summer Term
Monday 20th April

Destinations Day for Y11 and Y13s. School will be closed for Year 7-10 and Year 12

Tuesday 21st April Summer 1 half term begins at 8am
Tuesday 28th April Year 9 Parents Evening
Friday 8th May May Day Bank Holiday - school closed
Friday 22nd May Summer 1 half term ends at 16.00/16.30
Monday 25th - Friday 29th May Summer 1 half term holiday
Monday 1st June Summer 2 half term begins at 8am
Friday 17th July  Summer 2 half term ends at 12.30 for Summer holidays